Why You Should Take the Magic Diet Pill

Vegetables are a must on a diet. I suggest carrot cake, zucchini bread, and pumpkin pie. ~ Jim Davis

by Pete Ferguson

I’m in a position in my life where I need to drop some pounds. We did bootcamp for three years and I got in phenomenal shape, but it was cutting into family time and there wasn’t a morning class, so we decided to do things ourselves.

I stayed in great shape over the summer, then began to put the pounds back on. We are now back in bootcamp, and the hard work starts again!

I was at the doctor’s office a few weeks back and my blood pressure is getting back up into the concerning zone. Like, “drop some weight if you want to enjoy your 80s and 90s zone.”

So the temptation is to take a pill, combine it with exercise, and get back to my weight from a year ago in 10 simple weeks … or at least that is what the ad in SkyMall promised.

My doctor told me to stop having intimate dinners for four. Unless there are three other people. ~ Orson Welles 

Last night I was reading up on the customer reviews of this pretty pricey regime. The manufacturer promises a 200% money back guarantee and so far many of the reviews are touting this as an excellent financial investment – but a terrible weight-loss regiment.

So instead I’ll fix my food intake, continue obeying my boot camp instructor three times a week until I want to pass out, and over the next few months I’ll see the weight drop the healthy and old fashioned way.

What works for you?

2 thoughts on “Why You Should Take the Magic Diet Pill

  1. I re-started Turbo Jam just this morning, about 40 minutes of working ouit. Plus I walk the dog for an hour everyday. 🙂 And I MUST stay away from the chips!! I use to dislike chips and suddenly I guess in my “old” age, they have become a crunchy snack I enjoy. haha

Please insert your comments below:

