I Am A Work In Progress …

I am a work in progress. I’m not perfect. I don’t know that I’ll ever be. But I have a path towards continual improvement, and I am 100% Authentically Me!

by Pete Ferguson

As I rode home from a 25-mile bike ride with my son Mark, I saw the setting sun drape across the mountains, now colored red, yellow, orange, and green.

And it struck me that like Nature, I am constantly changing.

Parts of my personality die off to give way to new and exciting opportunities.

And I too am a work in progress. An eternal cycle of life, death, and rebirth.

And while I’ll not likely ever be “perfect,” perfection is in the process of continual change.

There are many things I’d like to change. There are many things I’m constantly working on to change. And there are many things I have changed.

And then there are many parts of me I like just how I am.

I am a loving father. Good spouse and friend. I like to work hard. I like to have a vision. I like to work towards that vision.

I like to help others recognize their vision and help them move towards that end.

I am a work in progress.

 

What are you working on? Are you feeling progress? What would your ten-year-old self say to you today if you were to meet him or her?

Give back to yourself today. Count your blessings. Be grateful for what you do you have control over, for what possessions you temporarily have, and that you live a life that allows you the time and ability to briefly read this blog, contemplate your larger goals, and take action toward achievement.

Happy Monday!

LearnActShare

One thought on “I Am A Work In Progress …

  1. Pingback: Forty – One | learnactshare

Please insert your comments below:

